Merry Christmas!

Today is Christmas. It is my favorite holiday. I love the entire Christmas season and especially Christmas Eve. It is a great holiday for all of the traditional Christmas reasons, for all of the family time, and for all of the meaning behind it all. This morning our seven month old woke us up just after 7 am. She didn’t know it was Christmas…or did she? It is always a lot of fun when she wakes up because she is very smiley and playful. She is most of the time, but especially first thing in the morning. One of her favorite activities is to climb us and grab whatever is on the shelf above our bed. This morning she grabbed my wife’s water bottle and the little flashlight. She was showing us that not only did she know it was Christmas, but she also knew what Christmas was all about. She grabbed water to remind us that Christ is the living water and those who come to him will never thirst again. And with the flashlight she reminded us that Christ is the light of the world, and that all who are in darkness need only to seek the light to be saved from it.

I know not everyone celebrates Christmas for the same reasons, but whether you do or not, I hope you celebrate family, peace, joy, and love. I wish all of those things to everyone, and in the attitude of a song Elvis sings on the Time Life Treasury of Christmas album, I hope we can treat every day like Christmas and keep these feelings throughout the year.

Merry Christmas!!!

About paulbrodie

I am a writer and a musician. My education is in psychology with emphasis in industrial/organizational psychology. My work experience has been primarily with electronic document management. Academically and intellectually I am interested in criminology and sociology. I am married to my favorite person in the world and we have one daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think about this?

