Ajax’s Whimsical Revolution

A few years ago I was living in Idaho attending university. I would often call my BFF (yes, we are adult males and use that abbreviation without embarrassment) Markus who is attending university in Hawaii. Idaho, Hawaii, it’s pretty much the same thing. Anyway, I would call him and tell him about ridiculous things I’d observe around campus and in life generally. One day he suggested I start a blog and make my stories available to the public. I did that, and using a nickname (Ajax the whimsical revolutionary) created by Markus to describe my antics, I named the blog Ajax’s Whimsical Revolution.

cover_revisedWhen I switched to the WordPress format several months ago, to try to rejuvenate my blogging activity I let AWR go to seed, and then in December pronounced a death sentence on it by claiming it was retired (but it turns out the blog was fully dead after all…). At the same time I went through my 250+ posts and pulled out my favorites, which amounted to 78. I compiled them in a Word document and submitted it to the Kindle store at Amazon. There the book has sat for three lonely months. It was somewhat experimental for me in finding out the process of creating an eBook, so I wasn’t pushing to market it very much. I didn’t have my Facebook page at the time, or an About.Me profile and I wasn’t even blogging here consistently. Now I am.

So in an effort to make it up to my first eBook, I’ve set it as free for this weekend, today through Monday. Last week I made my new eBook, The Building Blocks, available for free and was very pleased with how many people grabbed a copy. I hope the same thing will happen this weekend with Ajax’s Whimsical Revolution. As always, if you don’t have a Kindle you can get the free Kindle reader app from Amazon.

If you have liked any of my posts here, have enjoyed my comics gallery or are following this blog I guarantee you will enjoy reading Ajax’s Whimsical Revolution. If not, I will offer a full refund of the special promotional price. That’s a lifetime guarantee (refund guarantee only good on copies of AWR purchased between 3/15/13 and 3/18/13). Please get the book and tell your friends.

Thanks!

About paulbrodie

I am a writer and a musician. My education is in psychology with emphasis in industrial/organizational psychology. My work experience has been primarily with electronic document management. Academically and intellectually I am interested in criminology and sociology. I am married to my favorite person in the world and we have one daughter.
This entry was posted in Humorous, Read a book and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ajax’s Whimsical Revolution

  1. Pingback: When innovation catches up to itself | Paul Brodie

What do you think about this?

