This poem fits well with a lot of what I’ve been thinking about lately. Especially the last stanza. I think it sets a nice table for some of my upcoming posts. I hope it does.

Subhan Zein

*

*

In Love there are no rules,

But there is a path to follow.

*

The path of Love is easy to walk on.

It is not very difficult, trust me.

*

In the path of Love you can either become the sun or the moon.

When you illuminate Light you become the sun,

and when you reflect Light you become the moon.

*

Be the sun and enlighten the world,

Or be the moon and reflect light.

Either way, never ask the earth to return your favor,

And never be disappointed when your endeavors bear no fruit.

*

When it is your turn to become the sun,

I would be happy to become the moon and reflect your light.

*

And when it is my turn to become the sun,

You would be happy to become the moon to reflect my light.

*

If we take turn just…

View original post 24 more words

About paulbrodie

I am a writer and a musician. My education is in psychology with emphasis in industrial/organizational psychology. My work experience has been primarily with electronic document management. Academically and intellectually I am interested in criminology and sociology. I am married to my favorite person in the world and we have one daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think about this?

