Monday Morning Make Me Laugh 13

batman professional student loansred shoesplaya hatersun controlI haven’t had all five people e-mail me yet so if you are interested in receiving a free copy of my book, Ajax’s Whimsical Revolution, then listen up! I organized the comic gallery so all of the images there have appeared in one of the weekly Make Me Laugh posts, except for one. Why did I do this? Because I’m Batman. I’ve been watching a lot of the How it Should Have Ended videos on YouTube recently. I actually refreshed the gallery so I could fill in the gaps on my weekly updates when I don’t come up with 5 new comics each week. But you don’t need to know all of that. You do though, since I’m not deleting this.

If you want the free book, the deal is that you go through all of the now 13 Make Me Laugh posts and compare them with the gallery to find which comic is in the gallery but was never featured in a weekly post. Sounds like a lot of work? It is, I’ve done it, but the work is enjoyable because you get to review all of the 70 or so comics as well as end up with a free book, if you are one of the first five respondents with the correct lone comic to e-mail me at paul.brodie.writing@gmail.com. You know what, I probably wouldn’t do it either. Enjoy the comics anyway!

—–

If this visual humor isn’t your style, or if it is but you also like text based humor, check out my book Ajax’s Whimsical Revolution in the Amazon store. If you have a Kindle or the Kindle reader app download the eBook for free today! And perhaps tomorrow, I forget when the free promotion ends.

If you like eBooks, but not necessarily humor, go get The Building Blocks: An allegory of the gun control debate. Also in promo mode at the moment.

Enhanced by Zemanta
About paulbrodie

I am a writer and a musician. My education is in psychology with emphasis in industrial/organizational psychology. My work experience has been primarily with electronic document management. Academically and intellectually I am interested in criminology and sociology. I am married to my favorite person in the world and we have one daughter.
This entry was posted in Make Me Laugh, Pursuit of Happiness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monday Morning Make Me Laugh 13

  1. K. Jean King says:

    That batman one made me literally laugh out loud.

  2. Ha! The batman one is great.

    • paulbrodie says:

      Thanks! I’m starting a job in a research and development department today, it’s a temp thing, but R&D is what Mr. Fox was doing in Batman Begins, so I figure the job might lead to pretty cool adventures, even if it’s just with a coffee manufacturer/distributor. Who knows, the owner might be a vigilante superhero. Anyway, this job is what inspired the comic, I think.

  3. Pingback: Monday Morning Make Me Laugh 15 | Paul Brodie

What do you think about this?

