‘Tis the Season

Summer brings a lot of seasonal specific events and activities. Cooking on a grill outside is one of them. Mowing the lawn is another. For some, summer is the time for vacationing. I’ve decided to take a vacation of my own, but not from the regular routine, just from blogging.

gone planninI need to get organized generally as well as with my writing and cartooning. For the month of July I may post links or reblog posts I like, but I won’t be updating any new content for this site. Instead, I’m going to work on revising the novel I’ve written, as well as spend more time writing more humorous and/or thought provoking blog posts. I also need to get into some comic drawing.

For several months I’ve had the time to do all the writing I’ve wanted to do, and it has been nice. But I can see that trying to keep up with the schedule I’ve established of one comic update and three articles per week is simply more than I can handle right now. Handle while providing quality content, that is.

My previous post will give you some insight into my state of mind. I need to do like Ed said and set some goals and deadlines. I think that could be helpful. To begin with, I need to take some time off from posting and just work on planning and creating.

August 1st is a Thursday. I’ll post something new on that day. If I can figure things out then I’ll stay with my current posting schedule of Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. If not, I’ll let you know what the plan is on August 1st.

As always, thank you for being a part of this blog.

If there are any topics you’d like to hear my thoughts and perspective on, let me know in the comment section below.

About paulbrodie

Paul Brodie is an artist, just like you! All people are artists of their own lives. Professionaly, Paul is a licensed alcohol and drug counselor in private practice since 2017. For the fine arts, Paul is an illustrator (that's debatable), writer, podcaster and musician. He is married to Kathy and they have 4 children. Paul lives in Vermont, USA.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to ‘Tis the Season

  1. Pingback: ‘Tis the Season - 澳门葡京赌场

What do you think about this?